The blacklist is a system that allows you to manage "forbidden" emails and domain names that match the contacts you do not want to communicate with.

The contacts referenced in this section cannot be contacted and will not be engaged in your sequences if added by mistake.

Only users with a Manager role can manage the blacklist.

To access and update the Blacklist:

1. Go to your Account Settings and then to the Blacklist tab

2. Click on Add to blacklist

3. A window appears

4. Select the reason why you are going to add these contacts to the blacklist

  • Customer: contact already existing in your customer base

  • Prospect: contact who expressly asked you not to contact him again

  • Competitor: contact of a partner or competing company

  • Other

5. Insert emails or domain names, you have 2 options:

  • Enter emails and/or domain names manually by separating them with commas or line breaks

  • Copy/paste the emails and/or domain names (the system will separate them automatically)

6. Click on Submit to blacklist emails and/or domain names

You can search for contacts referenced in your blacklist based on the email or domain

A contact is automatically blacklisted when:

  • the contact clicks on the unsubscribe link (the reason will be "Unsubscribed" in the blacklist)

  • the email is undelivered (the reason will be "Undelivered" in the blacklist)

  • the contact answered in a very negative way to your sequence, then he will take the status "Do not contact" and the reason will be "Do not contact" in the blacklist

You can also add your contact to the blacklist by going to the contact form and clicking on the icon displaying the tool tips "Add to blacklist". See capture below:

You can then blacklist contact's email or domain.

Remove your contact(s) from blacklist

3 options:

  • Remove you specific contact from blacklist

To remove an email or a domain name from blacklist, go to Settings and then to the Blacklist tab.

Click on '...' to the right of the blacklisted email or domain name and click on Delete to remove it from blacklist.

You can also remove your contact from blacklist by going on its profile and then by clicking on the icon framed in red on the picture below:

A message appears. Click on Confirm :

A green message appears then indicating you that the contact is well deleted from the blacklist.

  • Remove a selection of contacts from blacklist

You can also remove many contacts at once from blacklist.

You will need to pick your contacts and then click on Actions and Remove from blacklist. As shown below:

Then a window appears:

You see all the blacklisted contacts from your list.

Click on Submit to confirm.

Then a window appears to inform you that your contacts have been well removed from blacklist. You can now add them to your sequences!

  • Remove all your contacts from blacklit

Last option is to delete directly all your contacts from blacklist at once.

To do that, you'll need to go to the Blacklist tab in the settings of your account.

Then you will have to click on Delete all items as shown below:

Then a window appears:

You will need to click on Yes to confirm the deletion.

Then a window appears informing you that the contacts have been removed from blacklist:

Did this answer your question?