The Safeguards gives you the possibility to allow contacts that were previously engaged in another sequence to be added in this one.
- Blue Toggle : contacts that were previously engaged in another sequence can be added in this one
- Grey Toggle : contacts that were previously engaged in another sequence cannot be added to this one. They will be blocked.
Use case :
When editing your sequence, if you know that you are going to include contacts that you have already contacted in a previous sequence, we recommend you to enable this toggle (put it in blue).
However, the toggle is a protection that prevents you from sending too many sequences to your contacts. This is why we advise you to keep this safeguards enabled to prevent any spam or deliverability issues.